2015 Goodwood Members Meeting Bruce McLaren Trophy

Share this post:

 2015 Goodwood Members Meeting Bruce McLaren Trophy – 1960-’66 prototype sports cars: Winner and lap record, Nick Padmore Lola T70 Mk2 Spider.

A burst of noise signalled the start of the Bruce McLaren Trophy Can-Am race, and Jay Esterer (Chinook Mk2) and Nicholas Padmore (Lola T70) streaked away into the distance on their own. Sadly, Esterer’s car slowed and he pitted, and thereafter Padmore was in no danger of being caught. During the race, John Minshaw set a new lap record in his T70 (which he later crashed), only to have the lap record broken again by Padmore with a 1:18.217.

Read more at https://grrc.goodwood.com/members-meeting-73/race-gallery-bruce-mclaren-trophy-1960-66-prototype-sports-cars#B33kSQT1FDYYJJ3J.99


Published on Mar 23, 2015

Nick Padmore sets the Goodwood Circuit lap record with a time of 1.18.217 (average speed of 110.46mph) in Phil Hall's 1966 Team Surtees Lola T70 Spyder, prepared by Complete Motorsport Solutions, in the Bruce McLaren Trophy at the 73rd Goodwood Members' Meeting (22/03/15).